Live Bees for 2020 now available, click HERE to view

Courses & Events Calendar

New items are regularly being added to this page — so check back often!

Further details regarding each course (e.g. begin and end times) will be shown to you after you click 'Register' and are taken to the course's sign-up page.

Just click the month to open it up.

Two-Day City-Approved Beekeeping Course Parts 1 & 2
Edmonton
Saturday, January 11 and Sunday, January 12, 2020

Two-Day City-Approved Beekeeping Course Parts 1 & 2
Edmonton
Saturday, February 8 and Sunday, February 9, 2020

Alberta Beekeeping
One-day Beginner and Refresh Course
Edmonton Area
Saturday, February 22, 2020

Two-Day City-Approved Beekeeping Course Parts 1 & 2
Edmonton
Saturday, March 14 and Sunday, March 15, 2020

Alberta Beekeeping
One-day Beginner and Refresh Course
Edmonton Area
Saturday, March 28, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Opening an Overwintered Hive
Sherwood Park
Saturday, April 4, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Opening an Overwintered Hive
Sherwood Park
Saturday, April 11, 2020

Two-Day City-Approved Beekeeping Course Parts 1 & 2
Edmonton
Saturday, April 18 and Sunday, April 19, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Spring Feeding and Stimulation
Sherwood Park
Saturday, April 18, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Spring Feeding and Stimulation
Sherwood Park
Saturday, April 25, 2020

Alberta Beekeeping
One-day Beginner and Refresh Course
Edmonton Area
Sunday, April 26, 2020

Two-Day City-Approved Beekeeping Course Parts 1 & 2
Edmonton
Saturday, May 9 and Sunday, May 10, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Testing for Mite Levels and Treatment Options
Sherwood Park
Saturday, May 9, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Setting Up New Colonies from Nucs
Sherwood Park
Saturday, May 16, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Splitting Your Hive to Make Two Hives - As a necessary management tool - not just a good idea
Sherwood Park
Saturday, May 23, 2020

Alberta Beekeeping
One-day Beginner and Refresh Course
Edmonton Area
Sunday, May 24, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
2020 Nucs - Managing their Stimulation and Growth
Sherwood Park
Saturday, May 30, 2020

Two-Day City-Approved Beekeeping Course Parts 1 & 2
Edmonton
Saturday, June 6 and Sunday, June 7, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Growing Your Hive - Four weeks to "the flow"
Sherwood Park
Saturday, June 6, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Growing Your Hive - Two weeks to "the flow"
Sherwood Park
Saturday, June 13, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Growing Your Hive - One week to "the flow"
Sherwood Park
Saturday, June 20, 2020

Alberta Beekeeping
One-day Beginner and Refresh Course
Edmonton Area
Sunday, June 21, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
The Main Honey Flow - How should your hive look?
Sherwood Park
Saturday, July 4, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Adding More Boxes for More Honey
Sherwood Park
Saturday, July 11, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Managing Your Bees During the Honey Flow
Sherwood Park
Saturday, July 18, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
First "Pull" Honey
Sherwood Park
Saturday, July 25, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Final Supers On for the Balance of the Main Crop
Sherwood Park
Saturday, August 8, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Taking Honey Away and Preparing Bees for Winter
Sherwood Park
Saturday, August 15, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Final Honey Removal
Sherwood Park
Saturday, August 22, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Queen Evaluation - Should you re-queen your hive for winter?
Sherwood Park
Saturday, August 29, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Pollen and Syrup Feeding - Why and how much?
Sherwood Park
Saturday, September 12, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Mite Load Checks and Treatment
Sherwood Park
Saturday, September 19, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Cluster Size and Queen Performance for Winter
Sherwood Park
Saturday, September 26, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Hive Wrapping and Hive Weight
Sherwood Park
Saturday, October 3, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Hive Wrapping
Sherwood Park
Saturday, October 10, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Final Meeting the Beekeeper Field Day
Sherwood Park
Saturday, October 17, 2020

Meet the Beekeeper
Last 'Meet the Beekeeper' of the Season
Join us for a BBQ and some free prize draws – Event to be held at the Hiveworld Store – 5418 136 Ave. Edmonton
Saturday, October 24, 2020