Courses & Events Calendar

New items are regularly being added to this page — so check back often!

Further details regarding each course (e.g. begin and end times) will be shown to you after you click 'Register' and are taken to the course's sign-up page.

Due to COVID-19 and government recommendations, all Beginner Beekeeping Courses and Meet the Beekeepers sessions will be offered online.

Beekeeping Courses will be offered through ZOOM, a videoconferencing app. All courses are live and interactive. You can still ask questions and learn everything you need to know this beekeeping season. Our beekeeping season is about to get underway, and are here to get you off the ground with the information you need. If you have any questions, please contact us by email.

Meet The Beekeeper Live Streaming every Monday at 8 PM. You can’t come to us, so we are bringing our sessions to you! Join us to learn about the beekeeping season from our experts. These sessions are live and interactive. So find a cozy spot, have a beverage and bring your questions! You will still need to register, but it is free! You can also contact us anytime with your beekeeping questions, please email us or call 587-881-0244.

Just click the month to open it up.

Meet the Beekeeper
The Main Honey Flow - How should your hive look?
Online
Monday, July 6 at 8:00pm MDT

Meet the Beekeeper
Adding More Boxes for More Honey
Online
Monday, July 13 at 8:00pm MDT

Meet the Beekeeper
Managing Your Bees During the Honey Flow
Online
Monday, July 20 at 8:00pm MDT

Meet the Beekeeper
First "Pull" Honey
Online
Monday, July 27 at 8:00pm MDT

Meet the Beekeeper
Final Supers On for the Balance of the Main Crop
Online
Monday, August 10 at 8:00pm MDT

Meet the Beekeeper
Taking Honey Away and Preparing Bees for Winter
Online
Monday, August 17 at 8:00pm MDT

Meet the Beekeeper
Final Honey Removal
Online
Monday, August 24 at 8:00pm MDT

Meet the Beekeeper
Queen Evaluation - Should you re-queen your hive for winter?
Online
Monday, August 31 at 8:00pm MDT

Meet the Beekeeper
Pollen and Syrup Feeding - Why and how much?
Online
Monday, September 14 at 4:00pm MT

Meet the Beekeeper
Mite Load Checks and Treatment
Online
Monday, September 21 at 4:00pm MT

Alberta Beekeeping
Beginner and Refresh Course
Online
Saturday, September 26 from 8:00am to 10:30am MT

Details will be provided by email prior to the course date.

Meet the Beekeeper
Cluster Size and Queen Performance for Winter
Online
Monday, September 28 at 4:00pm MT

Meet the Beekeeper
Hive Wrapping and Hive Weight
Online
Monday, October 5 at 4:00pm MDT

Meet the Beekeeper
Hive Wrapping
Monday, October 12 at 4:00pm MDT

Meet the Beekeeper
Final Meeting the Beekeeper Field Day
Sherwood Park
Monday, October 19 at 4:00pm MDT

Meet the Beekeeper
Monday, October 26 at 4:00pm MDT

Alberta Beekeeping
Beginner and Refresh Course
Online
Saturday, October 24 from 8:00am to 10:30am MT

Details will be provided by email prior to the course date.

Alberta Beekeeping
Beginner and Refresh Course
Online
Saturday, November 28 from 8:00am to 10:30am MT

Details will be provided by email prior to the course date.

Alberta Beekeeping
Beginner and Refresh Course
Online
Saturday, January 23 from 8:00am to 10:30am MT

Details will be provided by email prior to the course date.

Alberta Beekeeping
Beginner and Refresh Course
Online
Saturday, February 27 from 8:00am to 10:30am MT

Details will be provided by email prior to the course date.